Guest Article; to the scattered flock of Jesus

Pastor Bill Randles Blog

by DIANA LESPERANCE ⋅ OCTOBER 3, 2016 ⋅

The shepherd leads the flock to safety. Notice the little lamb.
I am a nobody. I don’t have a large ministry or platform. I am merely one of many nameless, faceless, little sheep who have been wandering in the evangelical wilderness for a long time. I don’t have much money, or even the strength and enthusiasm of my youth anymore. I’m not worth much to the typical pastor. Even so, I have something to say. And I hope that my obscurity won’t be a cause for dismissing my concerns.

Just in case those who are in positions of leadership haven’t noticed–the sheep are scattered. Many in the flock have given up on shepherds completely, forming home churches, or even quitting church altogether. Many are fed via the internet. They long for fellowship and love, but for them, the churches have become battlegrounds…

View original post 1,569 more words

This entry was posted in Encouragement and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Guest Article; to the scattered flock of Jesus

  1. Tom says:

    Good article, Hope. A sad summary of a good portion of evangelicalism. Thanks for passing along. She mentions Greg Laurie in a positive light but he also has embraced Rome.

    Like

    • Hope Wingo says:

      Yes, I noticed that, too. I think that it has been the other Calvary Chapel pastors that are sounding the alarm concerning Greg Laurie so far. This article expresses some of my deep concerns in that, when I pass out tracts to people, I have no safe follow-up to recommend to them. I am always concerned that many who may seek to grow in Jesus might end up in an apostate church and sometimes wonder if I’ve thrown them to the wolves myself. I can only pray that God gives them a discerning heart. It hurts…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Hope! Thank you for re-blogging my post. I received two other emails with the same concern over Greg Laurie. One of the emails was from Amy Spreeman who was willing to publish it on her Berean Research blog if I made the change: “Greg Laurie, who himself has embraced Cathangelicalism . . . ” I told her I agreed and made the changes. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

