The future of discernment and apologetics ministries

by Sandy Simpson

I admit that I am very skeptical about the future of discernment and apologetics ministries. I don’t see the next generation coming up to replace those who have stood for the truth for so long. Fortunately many apologists have gone to be with the Lord but who will replace them? I don’t see replacements coming up who will take the place of those who have been fighting the fight the years.

I run a web site where I collect articles and materials from all over the world and present them in a sort of Reader’s Digest format so that people can come to one place to get the latest information on heresies in the churches as well as research past ones. What I’ve seen in the last couple of years is that the production of regular materials is declining to the point where it’s becoming difficult to find one article for my site to post every day. Of course I write my own articles but don’t have enough time to write an article on a daily basis. I am very concerned because of the tsunami of false ideas from the enemy in the churches. At the same time, unfortunately, I see a lot of younger people who don’t even recognize anymore that something is wrong.

Case in point: I was listening to Joel Osteen doing a radio ad during Thanksgiving and he managed to turn the whole thing around into a prosperity/positive thinking message which disgusted me. But I doubt that most people could even hear what he has done to Christianity. He’s trying to turn around thanking the Lord to basically changing our way of thinking so that we can then control God and what He gives us…

Source: Deception In The Church

This entry was posted in Articles - Reposted on 1way2yahweh and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The future of discernment and apologetics ministries

  1. pray2christ says:

    I too have noticed that the younger generations focus more on praise and worship but not on apologetics. Prayers are needed in this area for sure, so that this generation learns apologetics ministry in more eager terms both in quality and quantity.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hope Wingo says:

      We are witnessing the generation that “will not endure sound doctrine”. I used to blame the pastors for leading people astray, but now I think that those pastors are in answer to the congregation’s heart’s cry. They want to have their ears tickled, so God has given them their desires. Personally, I have a hard time praying for them. Instead, I pray for the few that remain faithful in sound doctrine. Fortunately we were warned of this apostasy in advance, so it didn’t take us off guard… it simply confirmed the accuracy of end-times prophecy and marked our remaining time as being THAT short. Jesus told us that it would be like this when He said, “Behold, I stand at the door and knock”. He was speaking to the end-time Church when He said that, making it obvious that He had been kicked out of His own house. The end-time churches do not want to submit to the authority of a holy and righteousness Judge. Instead, they want the thrill of supernatural experience or the feel-good words of an Osteen. If they were to open that door and let Jesus back in, they would find truth. Unfortunately, they don’t want it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

