Today’s Tract Trip

Today I made an online purchase at Lowes.  When I received their email that the order was ready to pick up, I headed to the store.

When I got there it wasn’t ready after all, but the young lady at the Service Desk told me that I should drive around to the Garden Center since part of the order was a few bags of mulch.  I handed her a tract and left.

When I got to the Garden Center, a young man told me that they were putting my order together.  I stood there… and stood there… and stood there… all the while smiling like a Greeter and handing a tract to everyone that came through the door.

About twenty minutes later, a young man came up to me and told me that they had taken my order to the Service Desk and said that I should drive back over there.

I arrived to find that no one was manning the Service Desk, so I handed out more tracts… to passerby employees, to customers, and to anyone walking anywhere close to me.

I don’t know what caused all of the confusion on the store’s part, but I eventually ended up having four employees wait on my order, not including the two fellas that wheeled it out to the car.

In the meantime, I went through about 30 tracts in that one trip.  Fortunately I had been able to restock when I moved my car the second time.

One downside, though.  A man invited me to his church after hearing that I didn’t have one.  He GUARANTEED me that his church preached the WORD AND ONLY THE WORD (so! help! me! God! implied).  Then he warned me that my “fire” would go out (as an ember separated from the fire in the fireplace) if I didn’t go.

When I got back home, I googled his church out of curiosity.  I really did want to give him the benefit of the doubt, because I really would like to belong to a local congregation.

Good news!  I didn’t find a Beth Moore simulcast under the ladies’ ministry.

Bad news.  I did find an upcoming Priscilla Shirer simulcast under the ladies’ ministry.

Draw your circles, ladies.

Sigh.

This entry was posted in Articles and Posts - Original to 1Way2Yahweh and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

