Restrainer Working Overtime

Terry James Prophecy Line

Over the past year, I have received email castigating me for writing on politics and matters surrounding government and things of the world. The main irritation with me seems to come from those who believe I’m paying too much attention to this world and not thinking enough on the spiritual. That is, I should, in their opinion, drop supporting one political position or the other and just dwell on strictly biblical/spiritual issues–no politics or support for politicians. That I should support and dwell on only what God’s Word has to say about the end times is foundational to these critics’ primary exhortation.

Problem is, the two are not mutually exclusive to my way of thinking. Politics and the machinations of politicians these days are, in my estimation, linked to Bible prophecy in ways I cannot ignore. To do so would be to neglect the watchman commission I believe I’ve been…

View original post 876 more words

This entry was posted in Articles - Reposted on 1way2yahweh and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Restrainer Working Overtime

  1. Tom says:

    Thanks, Hope. I certainly agree the Lord put Trump in office as part of His glorious plan. And I would agree that the media has pulled out all the stops in attacking him. But I would also say that much of Trump’s negative PR is self-inflicted. Oh, I forgot! I’m trying to avoid politics! 🙂

    Like

  2. kat says:

    Thanks Hope. This article is exactly what is happening. I totally agree !! What a wonderful Savior we have. He is extending His mercy but soon the door will be shut and then He will take His bride home. But we must continue to pray for the lost and pray for our leaders also.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

